

Dr. Adena Williams Loston Mayoral

> Dr. Erika Gonzalez District 1 - Chair

Jennipha Ricks District 2

Vanessa Martinez District 3

Dr. Cynthia Teniente-Matson District 4

> Geraldine Garcia District 5

Leticia Gonzales District 6

Dr. Lyssa Ochoa District 7

> Vacant District 8

Suzanne Hernandez District 9

Naomi E. Miller District 10

Rocio Guenther Office of the Mayor

Office of the City Manager

Mayor's Commission on the Status of Women

Wednesday, October 13, 2021 STAAMP Allergy 341 E. Hildebrand, San Antonio, TX 78212 5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

THE MCSW SHALL SEEK: "TO FOSTER A CLOSER RELATIONSHIP AND A FULLER EXCHANGE OF IDEAS BETWEEN WOMEN OF RESPECTIVE DISTRICTS AND CITY COUNCIL MEMBERS; TO FURTHER THE EQUAL LEGAL, SOCIAL, POLITICAL, ECONOMIC, AND EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITY AND ADVANCEMENT OF ALL WOMEN AND MEN; TO ELIMINATE DISCRIMINATION ON THE BASIS OF SEX IN ALL PHASES OF AMERICAN SOCIETY; TO PROMOTE THE DISSEMINATION OF INFORMATION ON EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITIES FOR WOMEN IN THE PUBLIC SECTORS, AND TO PROVIDE COUNSEL WHEN AND IF NECESSARY; TO ENCOURAGE WOMEN TO ASSUME INITIATIVE AND ACCEPT THEIR RESPONSIBILITY IN THE REMOVAL OF LEGAL AND OTHER BARRIERS TO THE REALIZATION OF THEIR BASIC HUMAN RIGHTS."

I. WELCOME AND ROLL CALL

a. Approval of Minutes

II. <u>DISCUSSION AND APPROPRIATE ACTION ON THE FOLLOWING ITEMS:</u>

- a. Presentation by Naomi Taylor and Krystina Irvin
- b. Junior Commissioners
- c. Secretary Role
- d. Announcements and Future Items

III. CLOSURE OF MEETING

ACCESSIBILITY STATEMENT
This location is wheelchair accessible. Parking is available nearby.

ALL MEETINGS ARE OPEN TO THE PUBLIC